National Governing Council

The governing body of Mu Sigma Upsilon Sorority, Inc. is referred to as the National Governing Council (NGC). The NGC governs all Districts, Undergraduate, and Graduate Chapters and is comprised of dedicated alumnae, each serving a 2-year term.

Josie Rios Profile Image

Josie Rios

National President

Kathy Otero Profile Image

Kathy Otero

National Treasurer

Lillian Sierra Profile Image

Lillian Sierra

National Officer of Membership

Karimah Prescott Profile Image

Karimah Prescott

New Chapter Advisor

Ashley Hill Profile Image

Ashley Hill

National Programming Chair

Lorimar Santiago Profile Image

Lorimar Santiago

National Vice President

Arlene Oviedo Profile Image

Arlene Oviedo

National Secretary

Sylvia Vigo-Smith Profile Image

Sylvia Vigo-Smith

National Asst. Officer of Membership

Carolina Velasquez Profile Image

Carolina Velasquez

National Officer of Community Affairs

Ashley N. Brevil Profile Image

Ashley N. Brevil

National Officer of Communications

Vacant Profile Image


National Officer of Public Relations

Danielle N. Smith, Esq. Profile Image

Danielle N. Smith, Esq.

National Officer of Risk Management

Yessica Martinez Profile Image

Yessica Martinez

National Officer of Retention

Davina Lopez Profile Image

Davina Lopez

National Officer of Expansion

Jennifer Rencher Profile Image

Jennifer Rencher

National Historian

Vacant Profile Image


National Step Director